Skip to content ↓
About Us

Staff List

head of college

Mr Robert Jones BA, MEd

Head of Juniors 

Mr G Roberts BA, PGCE

Second Master 

Mr D Baker BSc, PGCE, MEd

Deputy Head (co-curriculum and staff) 

Mr D Illingworth, BSc, PGCE, MEd

Deputy Head (Academic) 


Assistant to the Deputy Head Academic
Mr J Torbitt BSc, PGCE


Mrs E Sharman BSc

Head of Sixth Form 

Mrs J Noel BSc, PGCE
Mrs A Wyndow BSc, PGCE, MSc (Assistant Head of Sixth Form)

Head of Tutoring, Careers and PHSEE 

Mrs M Lucas-Halliwell BSc, MA, PGCE

Head of Key Stage 4 

Mrs N Johnston MA, BSc

Head of Key Stage 3 

Mrs R Fielding BA, PGCE

 Teaching Staff - Senior SChool

*Denotes Head of Department    


*Miss M Holness
Miss F Bonfiglioli

Business Studies and Economics 

*Mr D Britton BSc, PGCE

Design Technology 

*Mr M Silverthorn MDes, BSc, PGCE
Ms B Hughes BA, PGCE


*Miss A Lambert


*Mrs S Read BA, PGCE, CTE
Miss M Harries BA, MA, PGCE
Miss J Mott

English as an Additional Language 

*Miss O Hughes BA, CELTA
Mrs J Collishaw BA, TEFL Cert
Mr A Endicott MA TEFL
Mrs A Davis BA, Department Administrator


*Mrs M Lucas-Halliwell BSc, MA, PGCE
Mr A Brealy BSc, PGCE
Mr D Illingworth BSc, PGCE, MEd
Mrs A George


*Mrs C Williams BA, PGCE
Mrs M Kinson BA, PGCE


*Mr J Torbitt BSc, PGCE
Mr C McGuire BEng, MSc, PGCE, ESOL - CELTA

learning support 

*Mrs C Hossle BA, AMBDA, MEd, PGCE, PGC SpLD, SASC APC (College SENDCo)
Mrs A Bevans BA, PGC SpLD (Adv-Dip)


*Mr S Clark BSc, PGCE
Mr D Baker BSc, PGCE
Mrs S Corkett BSc, PGCE, MSc
Mrs L Gregory BSc, PGCE
Mr C McGuire BEng, MSc, PGCE, ESOL - CELTA
Mr G Timuri QTS, MSc

Modern foreign Languages 


*Mr G Toms


*Mrs A-S Prian
Miss J Longbourne BA, PGCE


*Mrs R Fielding BA, PGCE
Miss J Longbourne BA, PGCE


*Dr T Edwards PhD, MMus, BMus, QTS
Mrs L Hayward MMus, BA
Mr D Ashman BA, PGCE

physical education 

Mr H Marsden BA, PGCE


*Mrs J Noel BSc, PGCE

religious education 

Mrs K Coups T.Dip, PGCE



*Mrs N Johnston MA, BSc
Mrs F Thomson BSc, PGCE


*Dr M Cox BSc, PhD, PGCE, MRSC (Head of Science)
Mrs A Wyndow BSc, PGCE, MSc


*Mr P Bevans BSc, PGCE, M Phil
Mr J Barnes

Examinations Officer 

Mrs L Gregory BSc, PGCE


Miss S Bell LTA Coach and Level 3 Hockey and Netball
Mrs K Coups T.Dip, PGCE
Mr E Thomason Level 2 Coach cricket Rugby and Hockey

Graduate Sports Assistants
Ms J White
Ms V Moulder Bsc
Mr C Summerbell Bsc
Ms A Trinder
Ms A Ratapana BA, Level 2 Lacrosse Coach

Visiting coaches: Gecko Sport LLC

Teaching Staff - Junior School

junior school teaching staff 

Mr J Arnold B.Ed
Mrs F Auster BSc, Cert Learning Support Head of KS2
Mrs A Barker BA, PGCE
Mrs A Brealy BA, PGCE
Mrs C Breare BSc, PGCE Head of KS1
Miss C Hayden BA, Primary Ed QTS
Mrs J Hill B.Ed
Mrs K Street B.Ed
Mrs C Hossle BA, AMBDA, British Dyslexia Association MEd, PGCE, PGC TW
Mrs B Lee BA, PGCE, Hornsby Diploma SLD
Mrs J Lee-Browne BA, PGCE
Mr A Lawrence B.Ed
Mrs A Miller BA
Miss P Morrow Brown BA, PGCE
Miss C Gillard B.Ed


Mr L Gouyette BSc - After School Care Co-ordinator

nursery staff

Mrs K Hardie NVQ 3, A1, V1, Head of EYFS
Mrs K Street B.Ed
Mrs V Bartlett NVQ Level 3

learning support 

Mrs S Bischoff B.Ed, B.Phil.Ed

teaching assistants 

Mrs S Liebenberg BMus (Dance), RTS (RAD), Associate Ballet (IDTA), MA RDMP, DDMIX Fitness Instructor
Mrs N McKenna CACHE Level 3
Mrs K Burnip BA Hons, CACHE Level 2

other teaching staff


Mr I Corkett BA, MA, PGCE

music staff - individual lessons 

Mr J Agg (Cello, Double Bass, Jazz Piano)
Mr P Anderson MA, BMus, (Brass)
Mr R Baggs MA, BMus, ARCO, ARCM (Piano accompanist)
Mrs C de Burgh BMus (Oboe, Bassoon)
Mr J Carter Dip RAM (Head of Keyboard Studies, Piano)
Mr M Coldrick (Percussion)
Mr P Cordell (Electric Guitar)
Mr D Goodrum BMus (Piano)
Mr S Kennedy ATCL (Acoustic Guitar)
Mrs V Newman (Voice)
Miss J Orsman ABSM, GBSM (Upper Strings)
Mrs H O’Toole MA, PGCE, DipABRSM (Piano)
Mrs N Phillips GRNCM, LRAM (Voice)
Mrs T Price MA, BA, PGCE, LGSM (Woodwind)
Mr J Wright MA, FRCO, CHM (Organ and Piano)

Non-teaching staff


Miss E Townsend BA (Registrar)
Mrs C Laycock (Head of International Recruitment and Marketing)
Mrs E Stanley (Assistant Registrar)
Mrs A Davis BA (International, Tier 4 and Travel Administrator)


Reverend R Edy

finance office

Miss S Watkins
Mrs S Thomson

bursar's secretary 

Mrs C Endersby

Director of events 

Miss H Hall

Catering manager 

Mr P Strongman

Operations manager 

Ms C Jones

head of college's pa 

Mrs H Boydell BA, MEPAA

head of college's office administrative assistant

Mrs J Reynolds

head of juniors' pa 

Mrs J Nichols


Miss R Grant-Jones BA, DipABRSM, ATCL (Director of Marketing)
Mrs C Laycock (Head of International Recruitment and Marketing)
Mr S Bailey BSc Hon (Marketing Assistant)

medical officer 

Dr I Davis MBChB (1995 Cardiff) BSc Hons

medical sisters 

Mrs J Church - SRN BSc (Oncology)
Mrs M Lushington - RGN, RMN, Dip (Nurse Practitioner), BA
Mrs J Vaughan

network manager 

Mr M Harrison


Miss A Hardy BA
Ms C Ely


Ms G Reeves

science technicians 

*Mr M Wilson BSc
Mr W Ballinger BSc
Ms J Bond


Ms D Harwood

head groundsman 

Mr D Robbins


old rectory 

Mr Alex Brealy BSc, PGCE
Mrs Amanda Brealy BA, PGCE

godman house 

Ms J Bond

lawn house 

Mrs A Bevans BA, PGC SpLD (Adv-Dip)
Mr P Bevans BSc, PGCE, M Phil
Mr E Thomason Level 2 Coach cricket Rugby and Hockey (Assistant Houseparent)

stable house 

Mrs M Kinson BA, PGCE
Mr S Kinson

park house 

Mr A Read
Mrs S Read BA, PGCE, CTE
Miss J Mott (Assistant Houseparent)